Kovai Thangam Mla Bibliography

Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
Elections.inIndia's 1st Elections website

Valparai (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Valparai assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Valparai Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Kasthuri Vasu, V. (won by:8244 )

Valparai Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Valparai Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016AIADMK WinnerKasthuri Vasu, V. 69980
2016DMK RunnerUpPaulpandi, T. 61736

List of candidates for Valparai Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, DMK, Congress, DMDK, PMK, Independent etc. from the Valparai Assembly Constituency in the Tamil nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Valparai , Constituency No -(124)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIADMK Kasthuri Vasu, V.
BJPMurugesan, P.
CPIManibharathi, P.
DMK Paulpandi, T.
INDSelvaraj, T.
PMKSigaravel, U.
KMDKAnbazhagan, K.V.
Naam Tamilar KatchiSaraladevi, M.
WPIManimaran, K.V.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Valparai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Valparai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011124Valparai(SC)Arumugham MMCPI61171KovaithangamMINC57750
2006110Valparai(SC)Kovaithangam.N.MINC46561Kalaiyarasan Susi.S.MVCK25582
2001110Valparai(SC)Kovai Thangam.MTMC(M)47428Krishnaswamy . Dr. K.MPT29513
1996110Valparai(SC)Singaravelu, V.P.MDMK55284KurichimanimaranMADMK30012
1991110Valparai(SC)A. SridharanMADK55284A.T. KaruppaiahMCPI34100
1989110Valparai(SC)P. LakshmiFADK(JL)38296D.M. ShanmugamMDMK31624
1984110Valparai(SC)V.ThangaveluMINC48779A.T. KaruppiahMCPI26109
1980110Valparai(SC)Karuppiah, A. T.MCPI46406Kovai ThangamMINC(I)33354
1977110Valparai(SC)R.S. ThangaveluMADK20926A.T. KaruppiahMCPI16241
1971109Valparai(SC)E. RamaswamyMDMK38779M. KuppuswamyMNCO14728
1967109Valparai(SC)E. RamasamiMDMK40945N. NachimuthuMINC20868

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Staff Reporter

Suicide bid by two party workers causes a flutter

COIMBATORE: Two Congress workers attempted to self-immolation at the one-day fast observed here on Tuesday by party MLA Kovai Thangam protesting the removal of three district presidents.

Mr. Kovai Thangam, representing Valparai in the Assembly, and a district secretary, was divested of the post on Sunday. P.V. Mani and Kuniamuthur Arumugam were the other two district secretaries removed. The party leadership dissolved the three district units and appointed A.R. Chinnaiyan and V.M.C. Manokaran as presidents of the Coimbatore urban and rural district Congress committees.

Blaming the former Union Minister and Nilgiris MP, R. Prabhu, and AICC Secretary in charge of Tamil Nadu Arunkumar for the action, Mr. Thangam had called for a fast. The decisions, he said, were aimed at victimising the loyalists. Even as several hundred party workers observed fast, two activists Pon. Anandakumar and Maheswar attempted self-immolation by dousing themselves with kerosene, causing a flutter at the venue. The police personnel, led by Deputy Commissioner of Police S. Rajendran, foiled their attempt and removed them.

Cases have been registered against them under Sections 309 of the Indian Penal Code (IPC). MLAs Vidiyal S. Sekhar (Kangeyam), M. Rajasekharan (Thottiyam), C. Gnanasekaran (Vellore), S. Sivaraj (Rishivandhiam), K. Hasan Ali (Ramanathapuram), M.R. Rangarajan (Pattukottai), John Jacob (Killiyoor) and Sundaram (Aattur) spoke.

The former Union Minister and leader of the Opposition in the Assembly, S.R. Balasubramanian, offered juice to the protestors and brought the fast to an end.

More In

0 Thoughts to “Kovai Thangam Mla Bibliography

Leave a comment

L'indirizzo email non verrĂ  pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *